AIA Announces 2017 Associates Award Recipients

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) have selected four Associate AIA members to receive the 2017 Associates Award. The AIA Associates Award is given to individual Associate AIA members to recognize leaders and creative thinkers for contributions to their communities and the architecture profession.  

The recipients will be honored at the 2017 AIA Conference on Architecture in Orlando.
2017 Associates Award recipients:

Associate membership is open to individuals who meet one of the following criteria: professional degree in architecture; currently work under the supervision of an architect; currently enrolled in the Architectural Experience Program (AXP) and working toward licensure; or faculty member in a university program in architecture.

The jury for the 2017 Associates Award includes: Illya Azaroff, AIA, (Chair), +LAB architects; Hans Butzer, AIA, Butzer Architects and Urbanism; Damian Farrell, FAIA, Damian Farrell Design Group; Jared Edgar Mcknight, Assoc. AIA, Wallace Roberts & Todd LLC and Lynn M. Perkins, AIA, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, Seattle.

Be the first to comment on "AIA Announces 2017 Associates Award Recipients"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: