AIA/HUD Secretary’s Awards Celebrate Housing Design

The American Institute of Architects’ (AIA) Housing Knowledge Community in conjunction with the Office of the Secretary of the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) are recognizing two housing designs with the 2020 AIA/HUD Secretary’s Awards. View complete details for each of the awarded projects.  

Each year, the AIA and HUD partner to celebrate projects that demonstrate affordable, accessible and well-designed housing, proving that good design is not exclusive. Projects were awarded by the seven-person jury in the following categories:

Award recipients were selected by jurors Emily Roush-Elliott, AIA, (chair), Delta Design Build Workshop; Valarie Franklin, AIA, Moody Nolan; Michael Willis, FAIA; Guido Hartray, AIA, Marvel Architects; S. Claire Conroy, Sola Group Inc; Eileen Faulkner, Housing and Urban Development and Regina Gray, Housing and Urban Development.

Read more information on the AIA/HUD Secretary’s Awards.

Be the first to comment on "AIA/HUD Secretary’s Awards Celebrate Housing Design"

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: