AIA Names Winners of 2022 Architecture Awards

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) is recognizing 11 projects with its 2022 Architecture Awards.

The 2022 Architecture Award program celebrates the best contemporary architecture and highlights the many ways buildings and spaces can improve lives. The nine-member jury selects submissions that demonstrate design achievement, including a sense of place, purpose, history, and environmental sustainability. This year’s recipients are:

U.S. Embassy in London

Andlinger Center for Energy & the Environment

Billerica Memorial High School

The Owsley Brown II History Center

Kendeda Building for Innovative Sustainable Design

Home Building at Thaden School

Menil Drawing Institute

The Shed

The Century Project at the Space Needle

Richardson Olmsted Campus

Marine Education Center at the University of Southern Mississippi

Visit AIA’s website for more information on the Architecture program.

Be the first to comment on "AIA Names Winners of 2022 Architecture Awards"

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: