American Society of Landscape Architects Seeks Entries for its Professional and Student Awards

The American Society of Landscape Architects has released its 2015 Awards Call for Entries for the 2015 professional and student awards, the premier awards programs for the profession. For the first time, submissions will be handled online.

Award recipients will receive featured coverage in the October issue of Landscape Architecture Magazine and in many other design and construction industry and general-interest media. Award recipients, their clients and student advisors also will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the ASLA Annual Meeting and EXPO in Chicago, Nov. 6–9, 2015. The award-winning projects will be featured in a video presentation at the ceremony and on the awards website following the event.

The prestige of the ASLA awards programs relies on the high-caliber juries that are convened each year to review submissions. Members of this year’s professional awards jury are:

    Keith LeBlanc, FASLA, Keith LeBlanc Landscape Architecture Inc., Boston, Jury Chair
    Thomas Balsley, FASLA, Thomas Balsley Associates, New York City
    René Bihan, ASLA, SWA Group, San Francisco
    Alan Brake, The Architect’s Newspaper LLC, New York City
    Kathleen Dickhut, ASLA, Department of Housing and Economic Development, Chicago
    Signe Nielsen, FASLA, Mathews Nielsen, New York City
    Cornelia Hahn Oberlander, FASLA, Cornelia Hahn Oberlander, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
    Mark Robbins, American Academy in Rome, Rome
    Richard Weller, ASLA, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia

Members of the student awards jury are:

    Kona Gray, ASLA, EDSA, Fort Lauderdale, Fla., Jury Chair
    Richard Bumstead, ASLA, University of Chicago, Chicago
    Maurice Cox, Tulane University, New Orleans
    Katya Crawford, Affiliate ASLA, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, N.M.
    Lisa Gimmy, ASLA, Lisa Gimmy Landscape Architecture, Los Angeles
    David Hill, ASLA, D.I.R.T. Studio, Auburn, Ala.
    Fernando Magallanes, ASLA, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, N.C.
    Katherine Orff, ASLA, Scape / Landscape Architecture PLLC, New York City
    Laura Solano, ASLA, Michael Van Valkenburgh Associates Inc., Cambridge, Mass.

Both the ASLA Professional and Student awards feature five categories: General Design; Residential Design; Analysis and Planning; Communications; and Research. The Professional Awards also include The Landmark Award, while the Student Awards include the Student Community Service Award and Student Collaboration categories.

Entry submissions and payment must be received by:
March 27, 2015 for ASLA Professional Awards
May 22, 2015 for ASLA Student Awards
In need of inspiration? View the ASLA 2014 professional and student award-winning projects.

Be the first to comment on "American Society of Landscape Architects Seeks Entries for its Professional and Student Awards"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: