ASLA Announces 2019 Honors and Honorary Membership Recipients

The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) has announced the 2019 Honors recipients. Selected by ASLA’s Board of Trustees, the honors represent the highest awards ASLA bestows each year. Honors will be presented at ASLA’s annual President’s Dinner during the Conference on Landscape Architecture in San Diego, this November.

In addition, ASLA is proud to announce the induction of six honorary members in 2019. Honorary membership is among the greatest ASLA honors given to non-landscape architects in recognition of notable service to the profession. Since its inception in 1899, ASLA has inducted only 231 honorary members.

Additional information on this year’s honors recipients and honorary members is available at the 2019 ASLA Honors website.

In recognition of their outstanding service to the profession of landscape architecture, the American Society of Landscape Architects is proud to award honorary membership to Thomas Bradshaw, Raleigh, N.C.; Candice Damon, New York, N.Y.; Daniel Martin, Hudsonville, Mich.; Kitty Stoner, Annapolis, Md.; Tom Stoner, Annapolis, Md.; and Marc Treib, Berkeley, Calif.

Be the first to comment on "ASLA Announces 2019 Honors and Honorary Membership Recipients"

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: