EMA and BuildingFit to Conduct Webinar on Building Performance Drift

Building performance drift is the nemesis of energy efficiency. It occurs when finely tuned and commissioned building HVAC systems lose performance over time. The negative impacts of performance drift lead to wasted energy and millions of dollars in additional energy costs. For one building, the costs can be high, for enterprises managing multiple buildings, these costs can be devastating.

These topics will be the focus of a webinar sponsored by the Energy Management Association (EMA) and BuildingFit on June 19, 2019. This webinar covers key strategies and technologies behind Banner Health’s turnkey monitoring-based commissioning program (MBCx). Banner Health is a non-profit health system based in Phoenix. It operates 28 hospitals and employs more than 50,000. Its MBCx strategy has resulted in millions of dollars in annual energy savings.

BuildingFit, an EMA Associate Member company, provides smart building data analytics software that helps make buildings more energy efficient, lower operational costs and improve occupant comfort and health. BuildingFit users include energy efficiency engineering firms, commissioning agents, system integrators and building owners.

Webinar Title: An Enterprise Approach to Maintaining Energy Savings, Compliance and Occupant Comfort Across Multiple Facilities: Key Strategies and Technologies Behind Banner Health’s Successful Turnkey Monitoring-based Commissioning Program

Sponsors: EMA, BuildingFit

When: June 19, 11 AM Pacific / 12 Noon Mountain / 1 PM Central / 2 PM Eastern

Registration: Register online here

Presenters: Shawn Mathiesen, Banner Health; Jane Guyer, BuildingFit

Learning Objectives:

  • How to structure an organization to maximize and maintain high performance buildings across an enterprise
  • How to leverage smart data analytics technologies to create actionable KPIs for smarter and more efficient decision-making
  • Best practices in leveraging MBCx services with modern data analytics software to address: compliance, occupant comfort, energy savings and lower operating costs, equipment reliability and longevity
  • How to implement monitoring software tools to create historical, real-time and predictive reports about building and enterprise-wide performance

Continuing Education Credits: AIA 1 LU/HSW

The Energy Management Association is dedicated to providing education, training and certification to energy management professionals on behalf of building owners. Its Energy Management Professional Certification (EMP) features a commissioning-based curriculum that maximizes energy efficiency and optimization of building systems.

Be the first to comment on "EMA and BuildingFit to Conduct Webinar on Building Performance Drift"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


%d bloggers like this: