Firestone Announces Master Contractor Award Recipients

Firestone Building Products Co. LLC has announced the top firms that earned the 2017 Master Contractor award. This award program recognizes contractors in the commercial roofing industry. These companies are among the top 5 percent of Firestone Building Products Red Shield Licensed Roofing Contractors and were selected for their exemplary installation, quality of work and customer service.

This year commemorates the 30th anniversary of the Master Contractor Program. For its 30th year, Firestone Building Products announced new specifications for achieving Master Contractor status and qualifying for the various levels within the Master Contractor program.

The Master Contractor Program recognizes three levels of achievement: Silver Master Contractor, Gold Master Contractor and Platinum Master Contractor. Firestone Building Products offers these three categories to recognize different levels of accomplishment. In addition to these three levels, Firestone Building Products also recognizes Master Contractors with the highest level of quality installations with the Inner Circle of Quality award.

“For 30 years, our contractors continue to prove they’re among the best in the industry. The Master Contractor award reflects their hard work and attention to detail,” says Tim Dunn, president of Firestone Building Products. “The Master Contractor distinction is a desirable recognition in the commercial roofing industry, and we’re honored to be partnered with these reputable firms.”

All Master Contractor award recipients were selected based on total square footage installed and quality points accumulated for outstanding inspection ratings on systems covered by the Firestone Building Products Red Shield Warranty. Those include: RubberGard EPDM, UltraPly TPO, asphalt and metal roofing systems. In the sustainability category, the program recognizes Firestone Building Products SkyScape Vegetative Roof Systems and SunWave Daylighting System.

Requirements include completing a minimum of eight Red Shield warranted jobs during the 2016 calendar year, being in good financial standing with Firestone Building Products, and having a Preferred Quality Incidence Rating (QIR) that does not exceed 2.5 times the average QIR for Red Shield Licensed Roofing Contractors. QIR is determined by the annual number of quality incidents per million square feet of roofing under warranty.

The Master Contractor 2017 award categories and qualifications:

  • Silver Master Contractor
    This award represents the top 5 percent of Firestone Building Products contractors who have mastered commercial roofing solutions and who exemplify the hard work, determination and entrepreneurial leadership that defines Firestone Building Products.
  • Gold Master Contractor
    In order to earn Gold Master Contractor status, the contractor must be in the top 2 percent of Firestone Building Products Master Contractors who accrued the highest number of quality points for inspection ratings and total square footage of Firestone Building Products Red Shield warranted roofing system installations.
  • Platinum Master Contractor
    Platinum Master Contractor award winners include the top 1 percent of members who accrued the highest number of quality points for superior inspection ratings and total square footage of Firestone Building Products Red Shield warranted roofing system installations completed during the past year.
  • Inner Circle of Quality
    Master Contractors were eligible for the Inner Circle of Quality award by maintaining at least 2 million square feet of Firestone Building Products roofs under warranty and achieve an annual Quality Incidence Rating (QIR) of one or less.

Be the first to comment on "Firestone Announces Master Contractor Award Recipients"

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: