Metamorphosis Awards

The 2020 Metamorphosis Awards program is closed. Winners of the 2020 program will be featured in our November-December issue. The 2021 program will open for entries in January 2021.

The 2020 winners are as follows:

Adaptive Reuse

First: Richard and Nancy Donahue Family Academic Arts Center at Middlesex Community College, Leers Weinzapfel Associates Inc.
Second: Shinola Hotel, Kraemer Design Group
Honorable Mention: Upcycle, Gensler
Honorable Mention: Orion Federal Credit Union Headquarters, LRK


First: Facelift of a 1980s Retro Glass Building, Murray Associates Architects P. C.
Honorable Mention:The Hill, LRK


First: Rejuvenation of a Historic Powerhouse, Marcy Wong Donn Logan Architects
Second: Shinola Hotel, Kraemer Design Group
Honorable Mention: Farwell Building, Kraemer Design Group


Honorable Mention: AT&T Tower, NELSON Worldwide
Honorable Mention: The Bourse, BLT Architects
Honorable Mention: One Embarcadero, Gensler


First: The Field’s Lofts, Hirsch MPG
Honorable Mention: Woodward Lofts, Trivers

Mixed Use

First: Ballston Quarter, Cooper Carry and CallisonRTKL

Whole Building

First: Anthem Row, Hickok Cole
Second: Hotel Julian, Hirsch MPG

Congratulations to all our winners, and thank you to everyone who entered!