Upcoming AABC Webinar to Discuss Health-care Facility Ventilation

The Associated Air Balance Council (AABC) has announced a new AIA-approved webinar in its TAB Talk series to take place on June 15, which will discuss health-care facility ventilation compliance and best practices for an independent total system balance approach. This presentation provides an overview of the Total System Balancing (TSB), beginning with the design to the final report to the owner’s representatives.

Learning Objectives:

  • Be able to explain the AABC Total System Balance Approach, from the design phase to project closeout.
  • Understand what role proper controls integration/BAS play for optimal calibration.
  • Know which reports should be provided throughout the entire process and when.
  • Understand the owner/owner representative’s role throughout the process.

Webinar Title: Healthcare Facility Compliance: Best Practices for an Independent, AABC Total System Balance Approach

When: June 15, 2022, 2:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Central / 12:00 PM Mountain / 11:00 AM Pacific

Registration Link: https://www.aabc.com/healthcare-facility-registration/

Presenters: Brian Venn, TBE, CxA, Mechanical Testing Inc.

Continuing Education Credits: AIA 1 LU

Who Should Attend: Testing, Adjusting, & Balancing Professionals; Commissioning Providers; Energy Managers; andBuilding Owners & Facility Managers.

Cost: Free for AABC, ACG, and EMA members; $39 for non-members

AABC is a non-profit association of qualified independent test and balance (TAB) agencies that establishes industry standards for the field measurement and documentation of HVAC systems, and provides education, technical training, and certification for its members.

Be the first to comment on "Upcoming AABC Webinar to Discuss Health-care Facility Ventilation"

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: