AHR Expo Issues Call for Entries for Innovation Awards Competition

The International Air-Conditioning, Heating, Refrigerating Exposition (AHR Expo) has announced its call for entries for the 2018 AHR Expo Innovation Awards Competition. The winners in each of the 10 product categories will receive recognition prior to the show, and will be given their awards during a ceremony on Tuesday, Jan. 23, at McCormick Place in Chicago. In addition, the winner of the Product of the Year Award will be announced at that time. The show will begin the preceding day, Monday, Jan. 22, and run through Wednesday, Jan. 24.


Since 2003, the Innovation Awards highlight the HVACR industry’s efforts to provide advanced solutions to its ever-changing needs. The awards call attention to the products, systems and technologies that have set elevated standards for the industry’s responsible and effective use of its resources. Categories include: building automation; cooling; green building; heating; indoor air quality; plumbing; refrigeration; software; tools and instruments; and ventilation.
“These awards publicly acknowledge the hard work companies contribute toward the future of the industry,” says Clay Stevens, president of International Exposition Co. “Each year, several hundred companies submit their latest products. While we only can select 10 winners, it is exciting to see the drive for innovation in our industry continue to grow.”

Product of the Year

At the award presentation ceremony, a single Product of the Year will be announced from the pool of winners, recognizing a high level of leadership in HVACR innovation.

Submissions & Judging

All 2018 AHR Expo exhibitors are eligible to submit a product for the innovation awards. Exhibitors may submit one product in each category, as long as that product has not previously won an award. To be considered, products must be exhibited at the show and available for sale by the end of January 2018. Completed entry forms and a $100 entry fee must be submitted online by Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2017.
Judging is based on the following criteria: innovative design, creativity, application, value and market impact. All submissions will be evaluated by a panel of third-party ASHRAE member judges working in all facets of the industry.

Entry Fees Donated to Local Charity

Each year, all of the entry fees (approximately $20,000) are donated to a charitable organization serving the local community where the show is held. The donation is generally used to provide much needed HVACR repairs or upgrades.

For More Information

For more information on the 2018 AHR Expo or the Innovation Awards Competition, please visit the website. Specific questions regarding Innovation Awards submissions can be emailed to [email protected].

Be the first to comment on "AHR Expo Issues Call for Entries for Innovation Awards Competition"

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: