American Society of Landscape Architects Elects 35 ASLA Fellows

The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA), the nation’s largest professional association of landscape architects, has elected 35 of its members to become ASLA Fellows. The election, according to CEO Torey Carter-Conneen, is based on members’ “exceptional contributions to the landscape architecture profession and society at large.”

Election to the ASLA Council of Fellows is among the highest honors the ASLA bestows on members and is based on their works, leadership/management, knowledge, and service.

ASLA Fellows will be elevated to the Council during a special investiture ceremony at November’s 2021 Conference on Landscape Architecture in Nashville, TN. Additional information about the 2021 Class of Fellows, as well as previous ASLA Fellows, is available on the Council of Fellows webpage.

2021 Class of Fellows:

David Barth, ASLA, Barth Associates, Gainesville, Fla.
Juan Antonio Bueno, ASLA, Florida International University, Miami
Catherine Clark, ASLA, Taylor Siefker Williams Design Group, Indianapolis
Claude Cormier, ASLA, Claude Cormier et Associés, Montreal
Ralph J. D’Amato, Jr., ASLA, Department of Veteran Affairs National Cemeteries (retired), Rockville, Md.
Lauren Griffith, ASLA Lauren Griffith Associates, Houston
Jonathan Geels, ASLA, Troyer Group, South Bend, Ind.
Shauna Gillies-Smith, ASLA, Ground, Inc., Somerville, Mass.
Jay Hicks, ASLA, Dig Studio, Inc., Phoenix
Christina E. Hite, ASLA, Dix.Hite + Partners, Longwood, Fla.
Scott L. Howard, ASLA, Howard-Fairbairn Site Design, Inc., Oklahoma City
Brenda J. Iraola, ASLA, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission, Riverdale, Md.
Elizabeth J. Kennedy, ASLA, Elizabeth Kennedy Landscape Architect, PLLC, New York City
SuLin Kotowicz, ASLA, VIRDIS Design Group, Grand Rapids, Mich.
Ron Koudys, ASLA, Ron Koudys Landscape Architects Inc., London, Ontario
Eric Kramer, ASLA, Reed Hilderbrand, Cambridge, Mass.
Jamie Maslyn Larson, ASLA, Lionheart Places, Arizona
Steven E. Lefton, ASLA, Kimley-Horn, Reston, Va.
Ron Lutsko, ASLA, Lutsko Associates Landscape, San Francisco
Baxter E. Miller, ASLA, BMLA, Inc., Corona, Calif.
Dennis R. Nola, ASLA, University of Maryland, College Park
Catherine Seavitt Nordenson, ASLA, City College of New York, New York City
John Norris, ASLA, Norris Design, Denver
Sean Rotar, ASLA, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Ind.
Thomas Schurch, ASLA, Clemson University, Clemson, S.C.
Allan W. Shearer, ASLA, University of Texas, Austin
Charles R. Smith, Jr., ASLA, Preston Development Company, Cary, N.C.
Glenn LaRue Smith, ASLA, PUSH studio, LLC, Washington, D.C.
Daniel A. Tal, ASLA, DHM Design, Denver
Peter Frank Viteretto, ASLA, Heritage Landscapes LLC, Norwalk, Conn.
Andrew M. Witkin, ASLA, Witkin Hults + Partners, Hollywood, Fla.
Jeff Woods, ASLA, Parks and Recreation (retired), Aspen, Colo.
Barbara Wyatt, ASLA, National Park Service, Frederick, Md.
Roderick Wyllie, ASLA, Surfacedesign Inc, San Francisco
Dou Zhang, Sasaki, Shanghai

Be the first to comment on "American Society of Landscape Architects Elects 35 ASLA Fellows"

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: