Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Releases 2019 Watch List

The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award along with presenting sponsor A. O. Smith Corp. have announced the 2019 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award watch list. The award is presented annually to the top senior or fourth-year junior quarterback set to graduate with their class by the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation.

2019 Golden Arm Award Watch List Presented by A. O. Smith

  • Jack Abraham, Southern Mississippi
  • Blake Barnett, University of South Florida
  • Woody Barrett, Kent State
  • Jake Bentley, University of South Carolina
  • Anthony Brown, Boston College
  • Kelly Bryant, Missouri
  • Joe Burrow, LSU
  • Stephen Buckshot Calvert, Liberty
  •  Marcus Childers, Northern Illinois
  • K.J. Costello, Stanford Unversity
  • Jacob Eason, Washington University
  • Caleb Evans, University of Louisiana Monroe
  • Mason Fine, North Texas
  • Feleipe Franks, University of Florida
  • Mitchell Guadagni, Toledo
  • Jarrett Guarantano, University of Tennessee
  • Gage Gubrud, Washington State University
  • Quentin Harris, Duke University
  • Justin Herbert, University of Oregon
  • Kelvin Hopkins, Jr., Army
  • Tyler Huntley, University of Utah
  • Jalen Hurts, University of Oklahoma
  • Josh Jackson, University of Maryland
  • D’Eriq King, Houston
  • Brian Lewerke, Michigan State University
  • Jordan Love, Utah State University
  • Jake Luton, Oregon State University
  • Cole McDonald, University of Hawaii
  • Justin McMillan, Tulane
  • Steven Montez, University of Colorado
  • James Morgan, FIU
  • Riley Neal, Vanderbilt University
  • Kato Nelson, Akron
  • Shea Patterson, University of Michigan
  • Bryce Perkins, University of Virginia
  • Malcolm Perry, Navy
  • Peyton Ramsey, Indiana University
  • Armani Rogers, UNLV
  • Nathan Rourke, Ohio
  • Anthony Russo, Temple University
  • J’Mar Smith, Louisiana Tech
  • Nate Stanley, University of Iowa
  • Dillon Sterling-Cole, Arizona State University
  • Khalil Tate, University of Arizona
  • Zac Thomas, Appalachian State University
  • Skylar Thompson, Kansas State
  • Brady White, University of Memphis
  • Ryan Willis, Virginia Tech
  • Brandon Wimbush, University of Central Florida

The Golden Arm Award is entering the second year of its partnership with A. O. Smith. “We are very proud and honored to continue this partnership with A. O. Smith,” comments John Unitas Jr., president of the Johnny Unitas Educational Foundation. “The entire A. O. Smith organization has truly embraced all that the award represents and we look forward to continuing that momentum for many years to come.”

“A. O. Smith has a legacy of innovation and performance in the water heating and water treatment industries, much like Johnny Unitas did on the football field.  Both of these iconic names have been around for decades and share many of each other’s values,” says Jeff Storie, A. O. Smith director of marketing.  “For A. O. Smith, partnering with the Johnny Unitas Foundation and the Golden Arm Award makes perfect sense.  We’re excited to tie our own efforts to further education in our trade with the Foundation’s efforts to help further the education of youths interested in football around the country.”

Sharing a tradition of innovation with Unitas, who invented the two minute drill, A. O. Smith has been an innovator in its industry for more than a century.  A. O. Smith offers its customers an additional competitive advantage in that the company designs, builds, distributes and field supports a broad line of residential and commercial water heaters, water treatment products as well as commercial boilers. This single-source concept simplifies ordering, installation and service and is backed by decades of research and innovation.

Giving life to the commitment to always give something back, the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation Inc. and A. O. Smith will continue to promote football on all levels by providing financial aid to deserving young scholar athletes.  

Other sponsors of the Golden Arm Award Presented by A. O. Smith Corp. include: MedStar Sports Medicine, The Babe Ruth Museum, Century Engineering, Comcast, Dunbar Security Solutions, Dunbar Protective Services, Four Seasons Hotel Baltimore, Haddock Investments, Harvey Agency, HMS Insurance Associates Inc., Milwaukee Tool, PSAV, Panini, TRAY, The Scott Garceau Show, SILKS, Wilson Sporting Goods, and ZBest Executive & Global Transportation Services.

To learn more about the Golden Arm Award, visit: Golden Arm Foundation or Golden Arm Award.

Be the first to comment on "Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Releases 2019 Watch List"

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: