RCMA Presents Industry Awards and Welcomes New Board of Directors at Annual Meeting

The Roof Coatings Manufacturers Association (RCMA) hosted more than 100 industry attendees at its 2018 Annual Meeting on in New Orleans. The Association recognized a number of its members for their contributions with roof coatings industry awards and elected two new individuals to its Board of Directors.

The RCMA Martin A. Davis Award, the highest honor bestowed by the RCMA, is presented annually to an individual, selected by his or her fellow RCMA members. The first Martin A. Davis Award was presented in 1985, designed to honor and serve in memory of Davis, a visionary founding member of the RCMA who served both the Association and industry with distinction and service.

RCMA awarded Helene Hardy Pierce, vice president of technical services, codes and industry relations at GAF, the Martin A. Davis Industry Leadership Award for 2017. Pierce has been a passionate advocate for RCMA, serving as a past president of the association and on its current board of directors. The award was presented by outgoing RCMA President John Stubblefield, Polyglass USA. “I was honored to be able to speak with the membership not just regarding Helene’s numerous industry accomplishments and her technical product expertise, but also regarding her personal integrity,” says Stubblefield. “And that last point is what this award best encompasses, recognizing someone like Helene who is a leader in our industry.”

RCMA awarded its James “Tim” Nelligan Industry Statesman Award to Greg Johnson of KST Coatings, a division of Sherwin Williams. Johnson is the 11th recipient of the award, a discretionary distinction only designated when deemed appropriate. Industry Statesman Award recipients are honored for outstanding interest and activism in promoting the roof coatings industry and exemplary efforts to achieve advancements through the implementation of technical programming, regulatory or governmental affairs incentives, research activities, technical publications, and RCMA and industry involvement.

Johnson serves as the co-chair of the RCMA Government Affairs Committee and has been a resource for advocacy in government affairs and regulatory issues at both the state and federal level. “There is no greater honor than being recognized by your peers. Greg exhibits his passion for service through his involvement with the RCMA Government Affairs Committee. His engagement on key advocacy issues has made Greg an asset to the organization and the broader roof coatings industry,” says RCMA Executive Director Matt Coffindaffer.

In addition to the awards that were presented, two new members were elected to the RCMA Board of Directors for the 2018-2021 term. Ariel Lender, Polyglass USA, and Brian Anthony, The Brewer Co., were elected by the RCMA membership to sit on the board of directors.

The RCMA will next convene July 23-26, 2018, for the International Roof Coatings Conference (IRCC) at the Fairmont Millennium Park in Chicago.

Be the first to comment on "RCMA Presents Industry Awards and Welcomes New Board of Directors at Annual Meeting"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: