Webinar to Discuss TAB and Controls Integration

The Associated Air Balance Council (AABC) is teaming up with Questions & Solutions Engineering and Engineered Air Balance Co. to host a new AIA-approved webinar in their TAB Talk series on Oct. 27.

No HVAC system has a chance of functioning as intended without proper air and/or water balancing. No HVAC system has a chance of functioning as intended without appropriate controls. This webinar will show that to accomplish both on many new or renovated HVAC systems, it is critical that the TAB agency and controls contractor communicate, coordinate and work together.

“Lack of integration between TAB and Controls at the end of a project will have lasting consequences for the performance of the building. This webinar will detail just how much integration is warranted and will help identify how design engineers, construction managers, mechanical engineers, commissioning providers and others can positively impact the level of integration between these two entities” says Rebecca Ellis, P.E., CxA, and Miles Ryan of Questions & Solutions Engineering.

Webinar Title: Tab & Controls Integration

When: Oct. 27, 2021, 2 p.m. Eastern / 1 p.m. Central / noon Mountain / 11 a.m. Pacific

Duration: 1 hour

Registration Link: https://www.aabc.com/aabc-tab-controls-integration-webinar-registration/

Presenters: Rebecca Ellis, PE, CxA, Questions & Solutions Engineering, Miles Ryan, Questions & Solutions Engineering, and Justin Garner, PE, TBE, CxA, Engineered Air Balance Co. Inc.

Continuing Education Credits: AIA 1 LU

Cost: Free for AABC, ACG, and EMA members; $39 for non-members

AABC is a nonprofit association of qualified independent test and balance (TAB) agencies that establishes industry standards for the field measurement and documentation of HVAC systems, and provides education, technical training, and certification for its members.

Be the first to comment on "Webinar to Discuss TAB and Controls Integration"

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: